Language Switcher

Region and country Archives: Canada

ICJ appoints five new Commissioners

Mr Reed Brody (United States), Ms Roberta Clarke (Barbados/Canada), Professor Juan Mendez (Argentina), Mr Alejandro Salinas Rivera (Chile) and Justice Kalyan Shrestha (Nepal) have recently been elected to join the ICJ. (more…)

Continue Reading

Concluding Observations, CCPR/C/CAN/CO/6, 20 July 2015: Canada

B. Positive aspects 3. The Committee welcomes the following legislative and institutional steps taken by the State party: (b) Adoption of the Domestic Relations Act in Prince Edward Island that legalizes same-sex marriage, in 2008; Link to full text of the report:Concluding Observations-CCPR-Canada-2015-eng