Language Switcher

Constitution (1959, 1984)

The Constitution of Brunei contains and 87 sections.

The Parts are the following:

  1. Preliminary
  2. Religion
  3. Executive Authority
  4. Privy Council
  5. The Council of Ministers
  6. The Legislative Council
  7. Legislation and Procedure in the Legislative Council
  8. Finance
  9. The Public Services
  10. The State Seal
  11. Miscellaneous
  12. Amendment and Interpretation of the Constitution

Brunei-Constitution-1959-eng (full text in English, PDF)

Brunei-Constitution-1959-eng-zlm (full text in Malay and English, PDF)

Comments are closed.