Language Switcher

Constitution (2008)

The Constitution contains the following fifteen Chapters:

  1. State Fundamental Principles
  2. The State Structure
  3. The Head of State
  4. Legislature
  5. Executive
  6. Judiciary
  7. The Tatmadaw (armed forces)
  8. Citizenship, Fundamental Rights and Duties of Citizens

  9. Election
  10. Political Parties
  11. Provisions on State of Emergency
  12. Amendment of the Constitution
  13. State Flag, State Seal, National Anthem and the Capital

  14. Transitory Provisions
  15. General Provisions

Myanmar-Constitution-2008-eng (full text in English, PDF)

Myanmar-Constitution-2008-bur (full text in Burmese, PDF)

Comments are closed.