Checklist – criteria for membership of the UN Committee Against Torture

The ICJ, APT, OMCT, FIACAT, Redress, Amnesty, IRCT, and Alkarama have constructed a checklist for membership to guide the States parties to the Convention against Torture and Other Cruel, Inhuman or Degrading Treatment or Punishment in selecting five new members later this month.

See Checklist here: